This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Report – The third free practice session for the Monaco Grand Prix was a particularly busy one for Scuderia Ferrari and the other teams. Normally, the Saturday session is spent concentrating mainly on qualifying, but today, teams and drivers also had to tackle some of the work they were unable to do in Thursday’s second session, which was affected by rain.

The two F14 Ts completed 46 laps, with Fernando Alonso just 20 thousandths of a second faster than Kimi Raikkonen. The Spaniard did 22 laps, the best in 1.17.428, working for a long time with the Soft tyres, before fitting the Supersoft in the final minutes. The Finn ran a similar programme, stopping the clocks in 1.17.448. Lewis Hamilton was quickest for Mercedes in 1.16.758, followed by Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) and Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) ahead of the Ferrari duo.

FP3 Times:

Pos Driver                Team                  Time       Gap     Laps
 1. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes              1m16.758s           27 
 2. Daniel Ricciardo      Red Bull-Renault      1m16.808s  +0.050s  26 
 3. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes              1m16.874s  +0.116s  24 
 4. Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault      1m17.184s  +0.426s  23 
 5. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari               1m17.428s  +0.670s  22 
 6. Kimi Raikkonen        Ferrari               1m17.448s  +0.690s  24 
 7. Sergio Perez          Force India-Mercedes  1m17.725s  +0.967s  23 
 8. Nico Hulkenberg       Force India-Mercedes  1m18.074s  +1.316s  21 
 9. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Renault    1m18.136s  +1.378s  19 
10. Danil Kvyat           Toro Rosso-Renault    1m18.166s  +1.408s  26 
11. Kevin Magnussen       McLaren-Mercedes      1m18.249s  +1.491s  28 
12. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes      1m18.262s  +1.504s  21 
13. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault      1m18.430s  +1.672s  31 
14. Felipe Massa          Williams-Renault      1m18.542s  +1.784s  30 
15. Adrian Sutil          Sauber-Ferrari        1m18.598s  +1.840s  24 
16. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault         1m18.776s  +2.018s  26 
17. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth     1m18.872s  +2.114s  23 
18. Pastor Maldonado      Lotus-Renault         1m19.118s  +2.360s  28 
19. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari        1m19.149s  +2.391s  28 
20. Kamui Kobayashi       Caterham-Renault      1m20.271s  +3.513s  32 
21. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth     1m20.394s  +3.636s  25 
22. Marcus Ericsson       Caterham-Renault      1m20.589s  +3.831s  30

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close